The Cowboy Rides Away ….


Inget varar för evigt och nog tycker jag att George Strait kan förtjäna lite ledigt:

George Strait is preparing for his last rodeo, but not retirement. The Cowboy Rides Away Tour, his final full-scale outing, was announced today (9/26) during a special press event at the Country Music Hall of Fame in Nashville. Strait, known for his limited promotional appearances, entered and exited the room to a standing ovation. “It’s been a hard decision for me to make, but I’ve decided I’m not going to tour anymore after these next two years,” he said. “Don’t think I’m retiring, because I’m not. I’m still going to make records as long as Mike [Dungan] will let me.”

Som synes tänker han fortsätta göra skivor och jag skulle tro att han blir flitigare gäst på Grand Ole Opry nu när han inte ligger ute på vägarna halva året eller så.

Personligen vill jag tacka George Strait för hans inverkan på min syn på countrymusiken och jag ser fram emot det album som snart ska spelas in.